Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Target and Grown-Up Dinners February 27, 2006

Filed under: General Life,Parenting — countryfan @ 12:45 am

So we found a dress we liked. Not the one that I originally had my eye one, but one i found at Target. It’s white and lilac and it is so pretty ๐Ÿ˜€ Abby is lucky having her birthday around Easter, I get to choose from all the pretty Easter dresses for a cute party dress ๐Ÿ˜€ I also bought her a cute hat to go with it, and I’ll also use the hat for the summer too. With her being blonde and blue-eyed, I know she’ll need it and lots of sunscreen, LOL.

We had Brandie and Kalyn over for dinner. It was very nice and civilized. We sat around the dining table, got the candles out and had nice adult conversation. Made a nice chance from talking about babies all the time, haha. Nick cooked pork medallions with an onion, garlic and tomate sauce and I made homemade lemon merangue pie. I was very pleased with myself ๐Ÿ˜€

Since it worked last time, (I got two new members to join!) here’s the link to Ace Young Fans:

 

4 Responses to “Target and Grown-Up Dinners”

  1. Belle Says:

    Sounds like you had a wonderful weekend. I am glad to hear that!

  2. Taryn Says:

    Hey Nickie,

    How r u? You’re back from the UK already, has it been that long already? Wow – where was I the past few weeks LOL

    Anyways, nice blog! And you are totally right ACE is HOT (so is Chris though). I’m not watching AI5, but I will admire the pics you post LOL.

    Hope to see a pic of Ace and Carrie together when she appears on idol – that would be like a dream come true for you LOL!

    Anyways, until next time

    Taryn (aussiefan_21)

  3. Funkmaster Says:

    i agree with taryn! i would love to see a pic of them together!

    i love the pics of abby, nickie. i wanna pinch hers and kevin covais’ cheeks!

    is AYF not working?? it wont let me on…did i get BANNED for saying ace was smoking? *in reference to his hottness?*

    love ya bologna!!!

  4. Nickie Says:

    Lyss,

    Don’t stress. you didn’t get banned. I couldn’t get onto CF around the same time, so I’m thinking there was something funky going on somewhere ๐Ÿ˜ฆ


Leave a comment