Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Kiddie Kitchens November 9, 2006

Filed under: General Life,Parenting — countryfan @ 11:42 pm

So my brother called me today, and he was telling me about how he wanted to send some money for Abby this Christmas. and he asked me what she’d like…since he wanted to know how much to send. And then we got into a conversation about the little kiddy kitchen I had when I was a kid. My kitchen was pretty awesome. Okay, so it didn’t have any noises or anything like that- but it came with food, cooking utensils, pots and pans…and a full foldaway rolling kitchen. It was made by Hasbro (I think) and it was called A La Carte Kitchen. I LOVED that kitchen. It was awesome. Eventually, it got so old that parts started to break off- so it ended up being put out for the binmen…I remember crying the day I watched it being crushed up by the dustbin lorry ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Anyway, the point of this post is that Miss Abby is getting a kiddie kitchen from Uncle Steve for Christmas. It’s made by Fisher-Price and it’s called Grow With Me Kitchen. I’m looking forward to seeing it tomorrow- I’m going to take a drive over to Toys R Us so I can check it out before buying it…that way if I don’t like it I can buy something different. This is the kitchen…looks nifty, no? ๐Ÿ˜€

And then when Abby gets older, it transforms into this kitchen:

All I can say is…Heeeeeeee ๐Ÿ˜€

 

2 Responses to “Kiddie Kitchens”

  1. michelle Says:

    Love the kitchen! Every little girl should have one! My daughter loved her and even my older son would play it with her!

  2. uc804 uac00ub054uc529 uccaduc18cuae30ub85c ud0a4ubcf4ub4dc uc704ub97c uc0b4uc9dd ube68uc544ub4e4uc5ecuc8fcuac70ub098(โ€ฆ) uc194ub85c uccaduc18cud574uc8f Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Leave a Reply

