Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

It’s Been A While… September 1, 2006

Filed under: General Life,Parenting — countryfan @ 11:32 pm

Sorry for dissapearing. I have no clue where I left off. I’ll just tell you what’s been happening recently…

– Abby’s getting more chatty as the days go by.

– My life gets suckier as the days go by.

– My weight goes up that little bit more as the days go by.

– I need to stop with ‘as the days go by’. Somebody stop me. NOW.

So Abby is now saying the following words:

hi, hey, hiya, bye, buh-bye, hah, cookie, yummy, nummy, yum, num, juice, shoes, keys, kitty, teddy, mama, mommy, dada, daddy, abby, baby, hat, cap, me, nose, hair, ear

That’s quite a lot. And suppodly she’ll know around 100 words by her 2nd birthday. Which is in 6 MONTHS now! OMG, it’s gone so quick. It’s already been half a year since her birthday. Damn.

I’ve been sitting in front of this friggin computer since about 9pm. I need to move my ass and do something, other than put Abby’s toys away. I also need to go through her clothes and get rid of a bunch at the rummage sale that the block is having next weekend. Her drawers are stuffed full, I can barely close them. Sucks.

I need a haircut. It’s looking all nappy and ratty. I cannot count the split ends anymore.

 

2 Responses to “It’s Been A While…”

  1. michelle Says:

    Glad to see you made it back!

  2. fpn Says:

    why is your life so sucky?


Leave a Reply

