Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Fat Tories….oops I mean Factories June 29, 2006

Filed under: General Life — countryfan @ 11:36 pm

Ha. I screwed up my title on purpose, because I’m an idiot πŸ˜›

We ended up touring the Harley plant and the Miller complex today with my parents, Steve and Nick’s grandpa. Because my stupid passport is missing at the moment, they wouldn’t give me a funky lime green wristband 😦 So I was stealing beer sips at the beer garden afterwards. I felt like I was 16 again. Being asked for ID everywhere to prove you’re over the age of 21 rocks. I never thought I’d say that. Ever.

Talking about the passport issue, I got a call today from the place where I last saw my bag. It supposdly had been handed in to a person who works there and they’ve had it in their office for a week. So tomorrow, I have to go to their office to see if it’s my bag. I replaced my house keys and my cellphone. And it would be really nice to see my iPod again (since I cannot pull $300 out of my ass for a new one). But the thing I really want is my passport. I do not fancy having to go through all the bullshit with immigration to get a new one with a new visa inside. So, fingers crossed πŸ™‚

Steve ordered pizza tonight from Pizza Skuttle and it’s good but I’ve eaten too much salad today and drank too much beer. Yes, I am aware of the fact that the beer cancels out the healthiness of the salad πŸ˜›

 

Leave a Reply

