Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Mommy Friends June 28, 2006

Filed under: General Life,Parenting — countryfan @ 9:28 pm

I seriously wish that I had some mommy friends I could hang out with. There’s Jennie, but she lives too far away. And then there’s Jill who’s due in September, but no baby yet. Then there’s Sarah who lives in Ireland. I just get sick of sitting on my tukcus all day with Abby. I go to the park, and I see other moms there but nobody really my age. I have Rhonda who I ask for advice, but she’s my mom’s age and she has grandkids.

Sigh. I hate living in an area where I don’t really know anyone my age. Everyone with kids round here is older than me 😦

 

One Response to “Mommy Friends”

  1. Jennie Says:

    Aww, hope you can make some Mommy friends. Most of my Mommy friends are from church. Then I met Liz at library storytime.


Leave a Reply

