Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Buggery June 24, 2006

Filed under: General Life — countryfan @ 12:50 am

I am officially an idiot ๐Ÿ˜›

We went out for dinner with my parents this evening and it was really nice and everything and I think I might have left my bag at the restaurant ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It wouldn't be too bad if all I had in there was my cellphone and a bit of cash…but it has my British passport in it and that's the only form of ID I have until immigration get my new green card to me (I had my last one stolen ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) I was going to take my brother out on Sunday to watch the football, but if the restaurant isn't open again until next week- I am truly screwed ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

On the upside, we all went rummage sale hunting today. I think my parents actually enjoyed it. I got a bunch of clothes for Abby, a portable changing pad so I don't have to haul the diaper bag around all the time and a big plastic box full of Duplo bricks (which was my bargain of the day as it only cost me $2) My mum also picked up a Milwaukee Brewers fleece blanket and a really nice quilt that had ducks on it. I'm hoping to catch some more next weekend. We went out into the subdivisions and the 'burbs….I always find teh best bargains there ๐Ÿ˜€ 

 

Leave a Reply

