Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Mothers Day 2006 May 15, 2006

Filed under: General Life,Parenting — countryfan @ 6:30 pm

My second Mothers Day. I actually enjoyed this one a little more, because Abby was more responsive and actually gave me a kiss on my cheek (even if it was wet and sloppy) ๐Ÿ˜› We went out for dinner with Nick's mom and sister…and Nick paid for everything, aww I love having a husband like that ๐Ÿ˜€ I had the Shrimp Capallini and it was good, but the shrimp was a little bit over cooked. Ah well, the dessert made up for it (Baileys Cheesecake). I felt like I was going to puke for the rest of the evening…I think I stuffed my belly too full…oops! ๐Ÿ˜›

I got a lovely card and a half dozen yellow roses from Nick, and a card and a photo album of Abby over the last year from his family. It was a nice day. Then we came back home, changed into our PJ's and sat around watching TV for the rest of the evening ๐Ÿ˜€ 

 

Leave a Reply

