Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Two Days? May 13, 2006

Filed under: General Life — countryfan @ 8:38 pm

I feel like I've been on a desert island the last couple of days. Having no internet connection/power really bites when you really want to do something on there ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Firstly, we had a bad storm on Thursday and it knocked our power out. Then on Friday it came back on but then the wind blew our utility pole down outside our house, so it went out again, along with the phone and the cable. Bugger ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

But I've got everything back this evening. At least I've been blessed with the time to actually get other stuff done, like getting the bathroom finally cleaned and get up to date with washing the dishes (there was a huge pile sitting on top of the fridge). I didn't want to be doing any housework tomorrow on Mother's Day, so now it's all up to date ๐Ÿ˜€

I had my hair cut this evening. It looks pretty good. I didn't want to go out for dinner tomorrow evening and my hair be looking a mess :-p

Abby's finally walking! Woohoo! Still no teeth though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

 

2 Responses to “Two Days?”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Welcome back! Just think, before you know it Abby will be doing the chores for you on Mother’s Day!

  2. Nickie Says:

    Man, that sounds really nice! ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

