Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Yawn! May 3, 2006

Filed under: General Life,Parenting — countryfan @ 1:34 am

I've been so tired recently, I have no clue what is wrong with me 😦 I got up this morning around 9ish and got Abby up after she woke up twice with teething problems. My poor little girl, I really wish I could break those teeth through for her…she's having a tough time with it all (yup, still no teeth yet 😦 ) Luckily, her sleep problems have vanished again. Sure, she bounces up and down in her crib when we put her down for sleep and starts throwing her toys out…but I've discovered that if I just leave her in her crib- she settles down eventually. My mum told me that it's not a good thing if you attend to their every beck and call..it makes them realise that they can wake up anytime of the night and you'll come running. I am truly glad that I learned that lesson a while ago, I would be up five times a night with her otherwise 😦 I only have to get up about once a night now, give her some tylenol and rub some baby orajel on her gums…and she goes straight back to sleep. I guess I'm lucky πŸ˜€

I still have a ton of housework to do, so I have to get onto that. Yeah, I know it's early in the morning…I barely sleep and get by on about five/four hours a night. I'm used to it now. If I was to just sit in front of the TV, I'd soon fall asleep. So I keep myself busy (housework, playing on the GameBoy, baking..etc) 

My new discovery of the day, Renuzit air freshners from Walmart. $1 a pop and they work great (the main thing is they get rid of the stench of diapers in Abby's room and the stench that J leaves in the bathroom…lol :-P)

 

One Response to “Yawn!”

  1. Jennie Says:

    Aww, poor Abby teething. I’m wondering if Rose is getting her top teeth, as she slept horribly last night. I can’t see or feel anything yet though. Might be time for me to try the Hylands Teething Tablets again though – have you tried them?


Leave a Reply

