Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

What a busy day! April 28, 2006

Filed under: General Life,Parenting — countryfan @ 12:06 am

Wow, I don't think I've ever done so much in one day before! ๐Ÿ™‚

To start with, i set my alarm for 7am and I thought that would have been plenty of time to get myself ready and get Miss Abby ready too…oh…it would have been but Abby decided she was going to wake up at 4.30am instead, yep you read correctly..4.30am! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So having gone to bed at midnight and got four and a half hours sleep made me kinda groggy for the majority of the morning. We caught the bus at around 8.45am and made it to the courthouse around 9.15am. So we had some time to kill…so I took Abby down to Borders and we sat in the children's book area and I read her some books (Spot, Sesame Street, etc…) There was a really great one I found about waking up in the morning, so I might have to go back sometime and get that ๐Ÿ™‚ Eventually we got back up to the courthouse and went inside for the oath ceremony. All I will say is that it's a big anti-climax compared to all the years of paperwork. And that Jennie and her family are very nice people…her father-in-law is a riot! Wish my father-in-law was that great! ๐Ÿ˜€ Abby was also very good the whole morning, she yawned a lot and rubbed her eyes..but refused to go to sleep ๐Ÿ˜› I had to shush her a couple of times for making noises, but she was very well behaved ๐Ÿ˜€

And then this afternoon, we went to the Picture People at the mall and we had Abby's pictures taken. It actually worked out cheaper than Sears (which was hard to believe at first!) and we joined some kind of a membership program, so we'll go back there for her Christmas photos and also her 2nd birthday photos. She didn't nap at all this afternoon, so I was most surprised that the photographer could get her to smile at all! My girl's a trooper, just like her Mum ๐Ÿ˜€ I've also discovered that Abby loves the camera and she's very photogenic…I'm very lucky. This is the pose that we ended up buying, she had several taken..but this one was our favourite ๐Ÿ˜€

 

3 Responses to “What a busy day!”

  1. chasmyn Says:

    Oh my, the cuteness!!! So gorgeous!!!

  2. Michelle Says:

    What a gorgeous picture! Grandma and Grandpa should be proud of that!

  3. T.C. Robson Says:

    I showed my Mom this picture of Abby and she loved it! She said she was just too adorable!


Leave a Reply

