Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

A very busy week… April 25, 2006

Filed under: General Life — countryfan @ 5:40 pm

This week I've got a pretty hectic schedule. On Thursday, I have two things to do- I'm going to be supporting Jennie in her citizenship oath ceremony (that's at 10am) and then later me and J are going to be taking Abby to the photographers to have her photos taken. My parents gave her $130 for a birthday present and told us that they wanted us to spend it on some professional photos as a birthday gift to her. I thought that was pretty nice ๐Ÿ™‚ Then on Friday, we have a fish fry with J's mom and sister. I like getting out with Abby. I used to hate it because I thought it was such a hassle, but now it's quite enjoyable since she's a lot more interested in everything. She loves to watch the traffic going by and looking at the people she doesn't know. It's a lot of fun for her, I think ๐Ÿ˜›

I've been doing a lot of house cleaning recently, because J has decided that we're going to have a big cookout on Sunday and invite some friends over. It's going to be a lot of fun, because we really don't have that many people over very often. The last people we had over was when we had my baby shower last April ๐Ÿ˜›

 

Leave a Reply

