Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Oooh Yeah! April 17, 2006

Filed under: General Life — countryfan @ 3:54 pm

I just got the last pair of tickets to the ACM’s in May ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m a Associate Member of the Academy of Country Music, and you have to be a member to buy tickets. Wish I could be a professional member. Maybe a few more years doing the rounds in the bars with Merle and my petition to join will convince them ๐Ÿ˜€

But anyway, I get to meet the stars, go to the awards show and float around like someone important. Another chance to meet Ran and maybe even Carrie…or and Gretchen Wilson and Tim McGraw, and KEITH URBAN!!! Holy cow! *fans self*. I’m gonna start looking for a very nice fancy dress to go in and J’s looking for a tux…so we’ll look like we’re supposed to be there ๐Ÿ™‚ J hates country music with a passion, but I think he’s worried that some good-looking cowboy is going to run away with me into the sunset…(yeah J, and he’s going to have a white horse too ๐Ÿ˜› )

I am going to be very broke though for a long time after this, the tickets cost me $600 for the pair. They had better be good seats ๐Ÿ˜›

 

One Response to “Oooh Yeah!”

  1. Michelle Says:

    How exciting! Make sure to take lots of pics!


Leave a Reply

