Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Running in Circles… April 15, 2006

Filed under: American Idol,General Life,Parenting — countryfan @ 9:01 pm

So just when I thought that Abby was better, she throws everything back up at me. I scream like a little girl (I’m very squeamish when it comes to those things ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) So, tomorrow, she’s going to be back on Pedialyte, bananas and saltine crackers. Yummy ๐Ÿ˜›

Me and J are better though, but after this episode, we decided that we’re not going to be eating any dairy products. Which is killing me, because I really want to eat some cheese and make up homemade mac n cheese…*stomach grumbles*. I’ve been living off mainly saltine crackers, chicken noodle soup, Gatorade and iced water. How bland ๐Ÿ˜› I’d kill for a nice pizza from Pizza Hut or some crab rangoon from Chopstix. Argh…

Last thought of the day, how could Ace be in the bottom three again on Wednesday?! I seriously don’t get it. Damn those stupid 12 year old girls voting for Kellie Pickler.Pick Pickler?! More like Kick Pickler….bwahahaha ๐Ÿ˜› Seriously, how can anyone resist this gorgeous face?! ๐Ÿ˜€

And also we have to say goodbye to Bucky. It’s sad really, as I really liked Bucky. He was beginning to grow on me and I loved his version of “Fat Bottomed Girls”. I was really entertained by him ๐Ÿ˜€ We’ll miss ya Bucky. Supposedly, he’s heading to Nashville next after he’s been back in NC for a while. Cool. Can’t wait to see him knock the stuffing out of Miss Country Princess CU. I know I used to like her, but after she took all of Miranda’s awards from her at the CMA’s…I am kinda pissed. Miranda has been in the business much longer than her. Anyway, less whining. Bye Bucky, it was a pleasure while it lasted ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

4 Responses to “Running in Circles…”

  1. Hey Nickie,

    Long time no speak. I havent heard Ace sing yet, but he sure is HOT! I cant believe people are voting for Kellie, I cant stand her. I’m not watching AI5, but I’m always hearing about it! I’m gonna head over to AYF and d/l a song to see what he sounds like! Thanks dude

    Cya

  2. Keoni Says:

    I’m not a big Ace Young fan so I’ll try to keep quiet. lol

    By the way I just had Pizza Hut this after noon. Olives, pepperoni and extra cheese. Be jealous! :p I wish you and your family well.

  3. Michelle Says:

    So, I guess that means no fabulous Easter dinner for you guys! I’m an Ace Young and Chris Daughtry fan. I was actually glad to see Bucky go. (sorry)

  4. countryfan Says:

    Glad to know that I’m not the only mommy around these parts who’s an Ace fan ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

