Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Blah, blah, blah… April 10, 2006

Filed under: General Life — countryfan @ 8:13 pm

So yesterday was a craptacular day. Me an J had yet another argument, and then he called me about two hours later to say he was sorry and that we needed to talk when he got home. He also told me that I needed to write down what he did that made me angry and then another list that said what we could do about it all. I really want this all to work too, but it’s kinda grating on my patience. So, I am waiting around in my pj’s until 3am until I decided to call it quits. I got into bed and shivered for a while, and sometime later I heard my cell phone ringing in the other room. I looked at the clock and saw that it was 7am. I guess that I must have eventually fallen asleep πŸ™‚ I got up and went to my cell phone to see who had called me- it was J. It was weird him not being next to me in bed. He told me that he was helping a work colleague fix the lanes and he’d be bringing home Mickey D’s..yay bacon, egg and cheese McGriddles! πŸ˜€ So I went back to bed and it was cold again, so I tried my best to fall asleep…which I did but only for about half an hour and then I woke up by the noise of bedroom door being opened. J came in brandishing the lists I’d wrote him and he was reading them in bed and afterwards, he kissed me and put his arm around me. And then whispered in my ear that my favourite was in the fridge for when I woke up πŸ˜€ I could then fall asleep properly for about an hour and a half- and then Abby woke me up and I got up and saw to her :p

Babies are truly the most fickle creatures. A few months ago, Abby actually liked carrots when I bought them for her in a jar from the grocery store…now I give her fresh carrots, boiled and in slices and she pulls a face and refuses to eat them 😑 That made me mad. i went into another room and screamed at the top of my lungs. Afterwards, I came back to the kitchen where Abby was chewing on a teething toy that’s attached to her high chair , and fed her a jar of Gerber Lasagna dinner. And gave her three graham crackers to finish. Not that she deserved them πŸ˜‰

And now the cats are getting pissy at me because I don’t have any cat food to feed them. J said he’d pick some up from the store on his way home from his friend’s house πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

