Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Gross! March 28, 2006

Filed under: General Life — countryfan @ 12:44 am

Urgh…I almost puked tonight. Stupid cats. I had got up from the computer desk to get a glass of water, and was on my way back when I almost put my foot in a puddle of lumpy cat sick. Yuck. I am not a fan of cleaning up human puke, never mind animals… I feel like I don't want to eat anything ever again…I'll probably lose five pounds after that episode.

Friday I am going to finally get my chance to see and meet Miranda Lambert. I'm going on a road trip with some friends from Green Bay. It's only Chicago, so it's not that far, but still. I'm going out with some friends…who don't know my husband or any of my family…my OWN friends! Woohoo! And I don't have to take Abby along for the rode either…or the diaper bag and it's various attachments :p Just me, some cash, an overnight bag for the hotel, some cash, the camera and the GameBoy. It's going to be excellent to get out by myself for a change…I havn't done it in what seems like YEARS :p

The house seems pretty clean now. I've doing my best to keep up with the dishes (which I hate) and the laundry (which I hate even more). And I even sorted out a huge pile of paperwork too.

 

Leave a Reply

