Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

My big girl! March 24, 2006

Filed under: General Life,Parenting — countryfan @ 2:23 am

A quick entry before I hit the hay. I got the sippy cups for Abby, I decided to buy a two pack that didn’t have handles. And to my surprise, she just picked it up and started drinking from it like a big girl…I guess she’s more advanced than I thought!

Abby also took her first shaky steps today…unfortunately she fell down before I could grab the camera 😦 And her teeth have broken the gums, and they’re working their way out now. She’s gonna be a sippy cup drinkin’, walkin’, talkin’ chewin’ birthday girl!

Talking about that, next Saturday everyone! My big girl will be a toddler! Oooh yeah! (can you tell I’m pretty proud of myself, lol)

Away from Abby, my other obsession…Mister. Ace Young πŸ˜€ *drool* *faint*. He did a really good version of “In The Still Of The Night” on Tuesday, and now he’s in the Top 10- which means he’s on the CD and also on tour..which means I get to meet him! YAY!! πŸ˜€ Ace Young Fans is doing pretty good too, we’re about to hire some new mods, so my days won’t be consumed with the computer if I have people to do my work for me. Oooh, I feel like such a corporate fat cat, lol πŸ˜€

 

One Response to “My big girl!”

  1. T.C. Says:

    Awww, that must’ve been adorable seeing Abby walk! She is so adorable!

    You’re doing a good job keeping me on edge about that mod thing, I must say! Unnecessary side note: Ace is so pretty. πŸ™‚ Oh, and you get to meet him, you lucky lucky girl! *sigh*


Leave a Reply

