Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Toys ‘R’ Us March 19, 2006

Filed under: General Life,Parenting — countryfan @ 1:12 am

I finally got around to buying Abby’s birthday present today. Me and my friend went out to Toys R Us and picked it up. I already knew what we were going to be getting her. Luckily, there was one left on the shelf and the box was damaged. So I took it to customer services and asked them if I could get a discount because of the damaged box. The supervisor said that yeah they could knock off 10% for me because it was also the last one in the store and Fisher-Price don’t make the toy anymore. Yay. So I got it for $45 instead of $50. I bought the Fisher-Price IntelliBlock…but now I need to go out and get some C batteries to test it with 😦

 

2 Responses to “Toys ‘R’ Us”

  1. Nickie Says:

    testing new template 🙂

  2. Jennie Says:

    Huh, they don’t make it anymore? Well that’s not cool. I was hoping Rose would get one as a gift for Christmas, but she never did. Hope Abby has fun with it.


Leave a Reply

