Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Busy, busy, busy… March 12, 2006

Filed under: General Life — countryfan @ 12:56 am

I am so slack at posting. I've just been so busy recently that I've not been able to do much else ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Abby will be one year old in two weeks! ๐Ÿ˜€ My baby girl gets her first birthday. It's going to be great, we're doing a Care Bear themed birthday. I've even bought three Care Bears to give out as prizes for the party..hehe. And then I'm going to make the cake myself and I have to buy balloons yet and plates and her birthday present too! I love birthdays! They're always better when you're a kid. I remember my best birthday cake ever- my mum made me a gingerbread house out of all these different kinds of sweeties and biscuits. It rocked. I remember there was Polos on there ๐Ÿ˜€

I have to get this computer fixed, it is driving me crazy with it's weird messages and stuff. So a friend of ours is going to come round on Monday evening and take a look at it for us. Hopefully it won't cost us anything.

 

3 Responses to “Busy, busy, busy…”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    What the hell are sweeties, biscuits, and polos?

  2. Belle Says:

    Birthdays are definitely better when you’re a kid! Happy Birthday to your baby!

  3. Nickie Says:

    Sweeties is the British term used for candy, biscuits is the British term used for cookies and Polos are a British version of Lifesavers ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

