Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Forums and Workouts March 4, 2006

Filed under: American Idol,General Life,Web — countryfan @ 2:29 am

Working on a forum is really hard work. I’m kinda glad I don’t have a full-time job. I was offered a job as an admin on Ace Young Fans in the past two days, and I’ve done barely anything but work on there. Pfff. I’m trying to my hardest to promote this board, but it’s pretty hard work. Especially when we’re competing against a board with over 3,000 members and we’ve only got just over 300. We’ve got a pretty long way to go.

I went to the gym on Wednesday and I have an appointment with A.J the personal trainer. He killed me and I’m only just getting the movement back in my joints. It hurts to walk, to sit, to get up, to lie down in bed. I feel as though I’ve been put back together wrong. I guess I’m just not used to heavy workouts ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Sunday will be a nice day. Nick’s mom and sister are going to take Abby in the morning so we can stay in bed and sleep. Hurrah! My first lie-in in almost 12 months! Haha! And then in the evening, I’m going to see David Gray in concert with Nick’s sister. So, I’m looking forward to that! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

3 Responses to “Forums and Workouts”

  1. Jennie Says:

    Ooh a lie in. Nice. I got to stay in bed until 9am today, which was really nice.

    I used to be a moderator on a forum and so I know what you mean about a lot of work – though I didn’t have to promote it too.

    Enjoy the concert. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Belle Says:

    Have fun! When I first started working out with the derby girls, I was whipped like nobody’s business. It has gotten easier, but I still feel the workouts each and every time. I guess the no pain, no gain rule applies, and if you feel it then you’re working it!

  3. Taryn Says:

    Should I join AYF or not? That is the question! He is incredibly hot, but then I feel I’m betraying my other forum (LOL – you know which one) if I do.

    I might come check it out and drop in a couple of lines, but I think I’ll still stay with carriefans.com Nickie sorry!

    Anyways, hope you had a nice sleep in!–>


Leave a Reply

