Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

Birthdays, Printers and Ace Young :) February 25, 2006

Filed under: American Idol,General Life,Parenting — countryfan @ 2:39 am

And now we start with the major rundown. It's getting closer and closer to birthday party time, and I'm getting really excited. I can't believe it's been almost a year since I became a mum. It's insane! Time truly flies by so fast! I'm going out with Nick's mom tomorrow to pick out a party dress for Abby. I've seen one at Walmart in yellow and it's gorgeous. The only problem is that at the Walmart near here, they havn't got the size I need (18 months). So we're going to go and find another Walmart tomorrow and find the dress in the size I need. I have my fingers crossed that we can find it!

The party theme is Care Bears ๐Ÿ˜€ Pink and yellow with gingham and #1's. Hehe. It's going to be the birthday I wanted as a kid but never got. That's one of the best things about kids, you can give them everything that you never had as a kid. Eeeee ๐Ÿ˜€

We had to go out and but a new printer recently. Our old Epson decided to give up the ghost, so I trudged out in the freezing cold to Walmart to get a new printer. I found a really decent HP all-in-one for about $70. I thought that was a really decent price ๐Ÿ˜€ I scanned a bunch of photos in and they're on my Flickr site, if you care to look ๐Ÿ˜€

One last thing, AI. OMG, how hot is Ace?! He makes me drool everytime I see him. Okay, I drooled at Con too, but this is different. He doesn't do annoying things like Constantine did. Pure hotness- plus a great, great singer to boot, way better than Constantine ever was. Are you a fan? Please join my friend's Ace forum- Ace Young Fans. And tell them that ProudBrit referred you. It really is a great forum, and there's lots of hot photos on there of him ๐Ÿ˜€

And lets finish off this post with a pic of the hotness:

 

2 Responses to “Birthdays, Printers and Ace Young :)”

  1. Jennie Says:

    Oooh, yeah I haven’t been watching American Idol. We’ve had the Olympics on instead. Maybe we’ll watch it now those are over. I thought Constantine was really cute last year too. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Sounds like some fun party plans. Hope you can find the dress. Look forward to seeing party photos when the time comes. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nickie Says:

    you havn’t been watching AI? What is wrong with you? Haha, just kidding. You’ve missed a lot of great stuff ๐Ÿ˜ฆ


Leave a Reply

