Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

113939119386453236 February 8, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 3:25 am

Gah. I am so frickin cold. I’ve discovered that when I am tired, I get cold. Surely you’d think I would go to bed, but I’m still stuck here in front of the computer…it’s like a drug I tell you :p

I went and had my hair cut today. Nothing major, just a tidy up and a trim…but I sure looked better by the time I got to work. At least my hair didn’t look like something greasy had crawled up onto my head and died, haha.

There was leftover Chinese in the fridge today (pork fried rice, sesame chicken, beef teriaki) and I ate everything but the beef when I came home from work this evening. Nick is probably going to kill me for eating his leftover pork fried rice, but I was just so exhausted when I finally got up the stairs to the apartment..I just wanted to eat, putz around on the computer for a while and then head off to bed. I got into watching Clive Davis’ Pre-Grammy party on Rhapsody.com and it was about 2am when that finished. And now, it’s 3.30am and I guess I should be heading off to bed. I have this HUGE stack of reading material by the bed (magazines, books, leaflets, ads from the Sunday newspaper) and I really need to purge the pile and throw away what I’ve already read and don’t want to keep. I am such a pack rat :p

 

One Response to “113939119386453236”

  1. Robinannhunt Says:

    Nickie,

    I will miss you. I hope clive has nothing to do with your leaving for the UK. lol Your comments were perfect last night. haha
    Be sure to get back to CF on your return. Good luck to you.
    Robin Ann Hunt


Leave a Reply

