Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

113895373464234414 February 3, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 1:52 am

Well, I guess I forgot to update in a couple of days, oops…

I really havn’t had a lot going on around these parts. A couple of dissapointments, huge argument, and some more money going into the savings jar ๐Ÿ˜€

Dissapointments: Miranda Lambert is touring, but the only time she’s going to be near me is when I have no money to see her and time is precious too ๐Ÿ˜ฆ She’s going to be in Chicago on March 31st. I don’t have the money or the time as it’s Miss Abby’s 1st birthday the next day. Bummer ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Also, I cannot get in touch with my friend Rhonda for the life of me. I’ve tried calling time and time again, and it just rings and rings and rings. I’ve resorted to email this evening, because I really need to get in touch with her in the next few days. I need to make sure the days I come and see her are okay so I can book some vacation time off work. I don’t think it’s going to be a problem, but I don’t want to book time off work and then have her tell me the time is not good. I need to know soon as it’s February now…I’m cutting it a bit fine at work ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Argument: All you need to know is that I stayed out too late with my friends, Nick got mad, made me cry, he went to the bar, I slept on the couch and then around 3am he came home and cried when he saw me sleeping on the couch. He picked me up and put me back in bed. Ha. That’ll teach him :p

Savings: I now have $65 in the savings jar. That’s pretty much my bus ticket right there. Oh and Nick’s agreed to look after Abby for the week, so I’m going on vacation by myself. Oklahoma here I come! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

2 Responses to “113895373464234414”

  1. Hope everything goes well with your vacation!

  2. Nickie Says:

    I hope so too! I totally need it! Parenting is a tough job ;)–>


Leave a Reply

