Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

113861345697260795 January 30, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 2:59 am

Today has been a weird day.

I ended up getting five hours sleep last night, out of my own fault of course. I went to bed at 4am after doing a bunch of stuff, and then my feet got cold and I couldn’t sleep. So I finally got to sleep when Nick came home from work at 6am. I love him being in bed with me because he’s always such a great heat source ๐Ÿ˜€

So I woke up at 11am and sat in front of the TV for a while with a cup of tea trying my hardest to wake up. Around 12pm, Miss Abby woke up from her nap so I get about getting her ready for this blasted party we have to go to at 2.30pm. And it was really boring. My idea of a party does not involve soup. The soup was really good, but since when do you have soup at a party?! My idea of a party is lots of beer, a grill going outside (or if it’s cold, someone making some good food like homemade fried chicken and mashed taters) and lots of loud music. No, this party had soup, boring middle-aged adults, high school kids and screaming toddlers. Definetely not my idea of fun ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It really wanted to make me leave when some woman started blathering about how cats were dangerous and unclean. Dangerous and unclean? I think she must have been talking about tigers or something…LOL ๐Ÿ˜€

My best thing about today is that the batteries finally came for my camera! ๐Ÿ˜€ And I made a new musical discovery- Miranda Lambert. I’d heard Bring Me Down and Kerosene before, but the rest of her album is a gem too. so I bought it on iTunes this evening ๐Ÿ˜€ She’s really pretty too…if I remember rightly, she’s a past Nashville Star contestant ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

