Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

113805839390913433 January 23, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 5:03 pm

I feel as though my legs have been switched with someone else’s. My calf muscles are messed up, I can barely walk. So today, nick has been showing me how to do some stretches for them and I took a hot bath too. I have to take some Motrin before I go to work this evening- but I am feeling a lot better. I’ve been pretty much lounging around for last couple of hours watching TV. And I just put Miss Abby down for a nap, so now I have some time to get ready for work and type this blog entry. I’m typing now, because I know that I won’t have the energy when I get back from work later. I love jeans and t shirt day….hang on that’s pretty much everyday, LOL ๐Ÿ˜€

So the new sheets on the bed are really nice and soft considering they’re from Walmart. Nick complained how warm it was in bed last night, pfffft. It’s always too hot or too cold..men :p I personally slept like a log last night, in fact I think I slept too long, 10 hours. Ah well…back to six hour stretches for me tonight :p

Some dumb people in the street have still got their Christmas lights up on their houses. It’s almost February people! And I know their Christians, so it’s not like they have an excuse. Stupid people. I took mine down weeks ago- January 3rd. I don’t get it, are they just lazy or something?!

Nick wants us to take a trip back to the UK to see my parents in October. I’ve still not got my visa info sorted out yet, and I don’t want to run the risk of not being allowed back into the US. I’m saving at the moment to save some money for going to see Rhonda in March- Oklahoma. We’re hopefully going to be going to Checotah- the home town of Carrie Underwood as she only lives about a half hour drive from it. I’m gonna be taking Miss Abby with me, it’ll be a lot of fun. I am really looking forward to it. I still have to plan it over with Nick, but I think he’ll be okay with it. I hope. We’re gonna take a Greyhound bus down there, the ticket is going to cost me about $150, but I don’t have to pay for Abby because she’s under the age of 3. So that’s always a money-saver ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll be taking my camera with me so I’ll get some great photos and I’ll upload them when I get back ๐Ÿ˜€ Since it’s almost the end of January, I just have February to save for it. Hopefully, Nick will give me a bit of money from the tax refund to pay for the trip ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

One Response to “113805839390913433”

  1. carrie_fan18 ;) Says:

    hope u get to feeling better an thats awesome that u are gonna come down to Oklahoma! hope u have fun here! an i agree with u on the christmas lights thing some people are just plain weird lol


Leave a Reply

