Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

113783077439067543 January 21, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 1:54 am

Yawn. I’m tired. But I must post some of the things I’ve been up to recently. I honestly keep forgetting about this poor blog. I’m such a bad blogger *slaps self*

I got a new camera the other day- an eBay steal. It’s a camera that originally retailed around $800-$1000. And I got it for $90. Hee hee. ‘Tis awesome. I cannot stop taking pictures of things. Unfortunately, the seller sold me a shitty battery with it- it won’t hold a charge, I think they gave me a dead-un. So now I’m currently trying to get another one. The nice thing is, they give you a power cord with the camera, so I’ve been using that for the time being. As soon as I get a new battery, I’ll be going out downtown to test that fantastic 10x zoom πŸ˜€

This is the camera I bought:

Purdy, huh? I know it looks like a basic digicam with a honking lens attached, but it’s so much more than that- Sony DSC-F505

As I said, I’ve been taking a ass-load of photos with it. Abby, Peanut and Mercia have been my favourite things to take shots of. Can’t wait to test it out outside though in some daylight πŸ˜€

This is my favourite shot so far:

But apart from the new camera, it’s been pretty dead around here. Finally got round to buying The Making of Milwaukee. I’ve wanted this book for AGES. It cost me $27…hefty price.

American Idol also started up again! Woohoo! There’s been a lot of idiots, the usual people who go in and sing badly and then tell the judges that they’re really good at singing, and occasionaly the good singers. I like Gina Glocksen. The girl rocks. She’s in an all-girl band called Catfight. What a great name for a band πŸ˜€ This is her (in the white t shirt):

As I said, the girl rocks. Can’t say it any simpler πŸ˜€

 

One Response to “113783077439067543”

  1. Shea Says:

    it’s awesome nickie! an funny also has great pics u did a really good job on it well done ! you’re friend Shea


Leave a Reply

