Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

113168364846529173 June 14, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 12:46 am

I’m so tired…and I really have no idea why ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

On Sunday, it was Locust Street Festival. Since it was only half a block away from our house, me, Nick and Abby all went down to see what it was all about. We took her out in the stroller, and really regretted taking it about 5 minutes later. It was CROWDED. Really. I felt like hitting some people, because they have no respect for the fact that I was pushing a stroller. I got really mad, and was pretty relieved when we found an uncrowded space ๐Ÿ™‚ So, once we’d made it through the fest, we decided to head back. On the way back, we decided to put some money into the community by buying beer (MGD and Lakefront Cattail) and chicken tacos. I looked out for [info]faeriegrrrl23, as she lives in that area, but I never saw her ๐Ÿ˜ฆ When we got back up to our street, my favourite local band, The Probers were playing. I always watch their shows if they’re near by, as both me and Nick are friends with the front man, Rob. Rob was on stage with his guitar, doing a solo acoustic performance (which is very strange- as The Probers are A BAND). We wathed him for a bit, and then I went home with Nick as he had to be at work at 6pm ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
So, Nick goes off to work, and I’m sitting around the house with Abby, being bored. I head out onto the balcony, and still hear Rob singing. So I grab the baby front-pack off the back of the nursery door, bundle Abby into it, put my shoes on and we walk down to see The Probers playing. By the time we had got down there, the whole band had showed up. They played a bunch of my favourite songs, including one that I’m going to give you as a gift from me. (Hey, I’m being a promoter for the band. And then if they come near to your state, you can tell Rob that I told you about them ๐Ÿ˜‰ I talk to Rob after the show, and he asks about Abby, who at this point is napping ๐Ÿ˜€ After, it seems as though my sholders are starting to ache, so we head back home with Noah (who is my downstairs neighbour, he was at the fest too)
I get Abby ready for bed, and she falls asleep almost immediately. I settle down with a chocolate martini (no I don’t know how to make them, my good bartender friend Sarah makes me up a huge bottle ready-mixed), and proceed to watch tv. There’s nothing on, so for the next four hours, I import a bunch of songs from my CD collection to iTunes, and clean the kitchen, vacuum the rugs, make up Abby’s bottles, clean the cat’s litter box and tidy the living room. Afterwards, I fall into bed and fall straight asleep…zzzzz ๐Ÿ˜‰

And after that, I really didn’t do a lot yesterday. Imported some more songs to iTunes, and took a walk round the neighbourhood with Abby in the front-pack carrier again.

And it rained today! Hurrah! ๐Ÿ˜€ (I know, I’m strange. Tell me news, not history)

Before I forget, here’s the song I promised you: The Probers- Who’s Your Daddy?!

 

Leave a Reply

