Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

113168369598256269 June 11, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 11:54 pm

Current Temperature: 76F/ 24C

I really havn’t done a lot today at all. Nick’s dad bought Abby back, and she was slightly sunburnt on her cheek. I wasn’t going to kick up a fuss about that. They also bought round a bunch of window fans for us, so it’s now a lot cooler in here ๐Ÿ™‚ I was expecting them to go straight away, but they hung around like dead flies instead. And that pissed me off, because the apartment was a mess again, and I had a stack of dishes to wash. I mean, what are you supposed to do when you’ve got company and you REALLY want to clean? Vacuum round them? “Excuse me please, can you just lift your legs up for me so I can vacuum” Yeah right. I’d get shot down by Nick for doing that. And I’m also pissed at them because Abby now has diarrhea. Which means that they didn’t mix her bottles up properly. I give my only kid to them to look after for two days, and they fuck it up royally! Jeez….

I wish it would rain here. I love it when it rains in the summer. That hissing noise it makes when it hit the ground…lovely ๐Ÿ˜‰ That’s the reason for my icon, I guess ๐Ÿ˜‰

And recently, I put up my British white ensign flag on the balcony…and now the neighbours are telling me that it has to come down on July 4th! I know he was kidding, but I aint taking my flag down. No way. Not on your nellie ๐Ÿ™‚ If anyone isn’t too sure what the flag looks like, then this is it:

I like it because it combines the England flag and the Union Jack ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

