Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

113168394533600833 June 8, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 1:51 am

I had a busy day yesterday.

It was Nick’s 28th birthday. I went out with Abby in the stroller and we took a trip down to Jewel-Osco to buy cake ingredients for Nick’s birthday cake. I was going to buy a frozen pound (sponge) cake and then decorate it, but in the end I couldn’t be bothered with all that crap ๐Ÿ˜‰ So I cheated. I bought a ready-made iced cake from the bake shop and bought a can of red decorating icing (the one that comes with the four nozzles). I wrote ‘Happy Birthday’ on it, and Nick’s mom called by to drop off Abby’s Tylenol drops (she had her innoculations at the pediatricians yesterday) and some cake candles, which I had called her up for earlier and asked for. The ‘Happy Birthday’ came out a bit funny-looking (I’m no cake-maker!) and I put 28 candles on the cake. I then lit them all and Nick came in, grinned at me and said:

Nick: “Did you put 28 candles on that little cake?”
Me: “Sure did. Hehe”
Nick: “Shall I blow them out and make a wish?”
Me: “Well, what do you think? (grin)”

He blows them, out, makes a wish and gives me a big hug for getting the cake for him. Hey, even if he’s 28 this year, it’s still his birthday. Adults deserve decent birthdays too ๐Ÿ˜‰

And then on Thursday, I’ve invited a few friends and I’m holding a bit of a surprise bash for him at The Safe House. We’re going down there together, but he thinks it’s just going to be the two of us again this week. What a shock he’ll get!!! Bwahahaha ๐Ÿ™‚

EDIT: I forgot to add this… I’m compiling a summer song playlist on my iTunes for my iPod Shuffle. What songs would you recommend?

 

Leave a Reply

