Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

113168390486413996 June 8, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 9:51 pm

This evening, we went out to see Nick’s grandma at the nursing home, and then afterwards went out to dinner at TFI Friday’s. Nick’s grandma was so happy to see Abby, as she’s grown a bit since Grandma last saw her. I dressed Abby in all pink, since I know that it’s Grandma’s favourite color. ๐Ÿ™‚
Afterwards, we went out to TFI Friday’s on Bluemound Road out in Brookfield. It was OKAY. It was the first time I had been to Friday’s and I ordered the Sizzling Chicken and Shrimp platter. I had something similar at Applebee’s a few weeks back (Sirloin and Shrimp Combo) and that was much better. The mashed potatoes that came with my meal left much to be desired. They were too cheesy (and I live in Wisconsin!). I prefer the mashed potatoes at Applebee’s. I will say this though. The chicken was EXCELLENT. I could cut it with my fork…mmmm ๐Ÿ˜€

I found out today that it’s the Locust Street Festival this Sunday. They’ve positioned the music stage a quarter of a block away from our house. So I’m going to have to be up early, as they’re going to be doing sound tests from 9am! I tell you, Nick will not be a happy bunny after working until 5am that morning! And I have to suffer the barrage of abuse too. Great…There is a good thing to all this. The Probers are playing on the stage at 5pm, so at least I don’t have to walk very far to watch one of my favourite local bands! Wooo! ๐Ÿ˜€

Abby’s learnt how to pull my hair now. And it hurts when she does it too! Ouch!

 

Leave a Reply

