Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

108821019079292788 June 25, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 7:23 pm

Okay so at the moment, I’m sat here at Project Q and just enjoying myself more than anything. The little teen gay boys are all running round creating drama, but now they all seem to have calmed down, and are watching some kind of movie.

But I have good news on the Nick front…

Ali has been bugging me recently to ask Nick on a date. And so I decided to write him a note. It said:

“Hi Nick, Okay I can’t keep this in any longer. I like you. A lot. More than a friend. I was wondering if you wanted to go and movie with me on your next day off. I can’t tell you to your face, because I’m too nervous ans shy. So yeah, I’m a big chicken. Hope you get back to me soon, Nickie x”

And then I was on my way out with Dave, so I never thought about it until I was on the bus on my way home, and then I started to get really nervous. And panicky 😦 I got back to my room and found there was a note on the floor with pencil writing on it. So I guessed it was from Nick, ’cause no one else writes in pencil. I opened the letter and it said:

“Nickie,

Yes, I get the drift dear. I was wondering why you always seemed a little nervous around me.My next day off is Monday although I’m going to Summerfest to meet up with some friends. But I have an extra ticket to get in, if you want to go with me, I’d like you to. If not, and your hoping tto get together, just the two of us, I’ll be done with practise and home by 10pm on Thursday night. Or we could even catch a matinee during the week in the afternoon.
So let me know if you want to make it a date on Monday. Oh and by the way, I think it’s cute the way your big brown eyes give away how giddy and nervous you are sometimes 🙂

Nick”

OMG he actually likes me! Woohoo!!! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

