Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

108805334023931589 June 23, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 11:32 pm

Oh wow. I have had an up-and-down kinda day ๐Ÿ˜‰

Things on the Nick front appear to be going well. He woke up around 2pm, and I was in my room reading a magazine. Because ,my room is right next door to the bathroom, I heard him go in there. So I raced out of my room, and plonked myself in the kitchen, the first place I knew he would go ๐Ÿ™‚ So I’m hanging out in the kitchen, trying to look cool and not like a pathetic school girl with a crush, and he walks in. I had to go out of the room, because I had this unshakeable grin plastered across my face ๐Ÿ˜€ So I come back in about two minutes later, and he’s talking to me about something or other, and everytime looks at me, I can’t help but grin like a loon at him. So I’m thinking “stop it, you’re starting to look pathetic now” but I can’t wipe this stupid grin from my mush ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

So eventually, I calm down. And he says he has to go back upstairs to get ready to go out. So I go back into my room, and then out again, and then the doorbell rings, and it’s the lovely man from UPS at the door with a parcel of mine. So I sign for it and then come back upstairs again. Henry at this time is just coming out of Michael’s room and he proceeds to pick me up and perve at me (for the gazillionth time). Henry then goes downstairs and I talk to Michael outside the bathroom, while Nick is still in the shower. We talk about random stuff, like how much Nick coughs and hacks away while he’s in the shower (Michael tells me Nick had something like strep throat or mono last winter…makes me want to mother him even more!) and I really want to brush my teeth because my breath stinks and I don’t want to be near Nick with death-breath. So, eventually, he comes out, having shaved his head and his face and taken a shower and been to the toilet. And they claim us women spend too much time in the bathroom! And the conversation goes like this:

Me: “Wow, you spent a long time in there!”
Nick: “Well, you know, I had to shave my head and stuff”
Me: “Hmmm, okay then. (stroking Nick’s head) I’ve been waiting for you to come out so I can clean my teeth”
Nick: “Sorry, dear :(”
Me: “Oh it’s okay” (said walking to bathroom)
Nick: “Okay then”
Me: (looking at floor) “I bet it’s you who leaves all these puddles of water all over the floor”
Nick: (looking guilty) “Um yup, that would be me :(”
Me: (making tutting noise)
Nick: (runs off to grab towel) “Here (lays down towel in front of my feet) now you don’t get your socks all wet”
Me: (getting all embarrassed by act of kindness) “Um thanks”

Oh and may I add, all the time he was talking to me, he was standing wearing nothing but his boxers ๐Ÿ™‚

OMG. I’m such a dork ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Leave a Reply

