Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

108786960271167793 June 21, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 8:39 pm

Blah. I’ve just had one of those days today. I’ve been so bored because it has been raining all day here (again…) and everyone has been either at work or holed up in their rooms ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Dave went to work, Henry has been walking round with a right bag on, shouting at anyone who gets in his way, Michael has been reading in his room, Lee has been at the lab, Gary has been a slob watching telly for most of the morning/afternoon, Renee has been holed up in her room, Laurie went to work at 1pm, Mike went to work after fixing his car, Booker I saw go off to work earlier this morning and Nick, well I think he drank too much last night and is sleeping it off. I’ve only heard him get up for showers and I’ve heard him coughing, so I know he’s awake occasionaly. And I’ve been up and down the stairs, watching odd bits of telly (Are You Being Served, Keeping Up Appearances, Myth Busters and the local news), and reading my book. I was going to clean house because I was THAT bored, but decided against it when I went outside to sweep the porch and discovered it was chucking it down ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

So Laurie and I went out to the bar last Thursday ๐Ÿ™‚ We went to Landmark on the East Side and was with her friend Troy, when Laurie pointed out that Nick was at the bar. So, me being a nice person went up and had a chat with him, asking him how he was doing and if he was having a nice night off, etc… He asked me what I was drinking and told me that my next one was on him ๐Ÿ™‚ After that, I went back to the table with my FREE (!) pint of Miller High Life, and told the guys who I’d managed to wangle a free drink ๐Ÿ™‚ About half an hour later, Nick popped up again and started talking to Troy, and was giving me sidewards glances out of the corner of his eye…and winking at me ๐Ÿ˜‰ Now, okay, I have a thing for Rob Andy (as if you could ever forget!), but since I met Nick, I like him too ๐Ÿ˜€ Hey, while the cat’s away, the mice will play ๐Ÿ™‚ Besides, me and Rob Andy aren’t actually together anyhoo, so I can flirt with who ever the heck I like! So Nick bought me another drink when he saw my glass was empty, and after that it was closing time (2.30am!) so me, Laurie and Troy all got a cab back home and I went to bed to try and sort out my jumbled thoughts ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I decided yesterday to give it a shot, so I left a note on Nick’s door saying, “Hi, you know that drink I owe you, well, when’s your next day off?” and went to bed. This morning, I got a note back saying, “Hi, well tonight is my next night off ,dear, and also Thursday. Sorry about my handwriting, I’m really buzzed”. Which when I think about it must have meant that he was pissed. But I left him another note on his door, saying, “hi Nick, thanks for your reply. How about tonight then? If you can’t make it, then it doesn’t matter ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Have a good day :)” And I havn’t seen him at all today, just heard him clattering around in the bathroom next door to me, and him coughing in his room across the corridor. But the note has gone off the front of his door, so at least that’s good ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

