Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

108717362343127816 June 13, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 3:31 pm

I’ve had a good day today ๐Ÿ™‚

Dave had borrowed the car from his dad, so we went round the city and I got to see a few more things that I didn’t get to see last time ๐Ÿ™‚ I got to see the smallest park in Milwaukee, it’s called Kazhube’s Park and it’s more of a memoriam to the Kazhube population that used to live in that area. It used to be called Jones’ Island and it was a fishing community that lived there until they built the port. They were basically squatters who the mayor tried to stop living there but they basically stuck two fingers up at him and told him to get lost. Hehe, wish I could have met them, I’d have shook their hands!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

We also got to see the new ferry called Lake Express pulling away from the dock. It travels twice a day over to Michigan and back. It only opened this month, before then the only ferry went from Manatowoc. And that’s about 100 miles north of here! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

We finished the day off with a trip over to Leon’s and I got my usual cherry soda ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the sodas from there. The cherry ones have bits of cherry in the bottom and two hugs dollops of vanilla frozen custard too! Yum! ๐Ÿ˜€

Oh and I think I’m getting slowly better. I moved into Room 8 last night, so now I have my old room back and I slept really well last night too! ๐Ÿ™‚ Think I’ll just keep on popping the Tylenol ๐Ÿ™‚

Coupling is on in a few, so I better scat!!!

 

Leave a Reply

