Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

108683966961247371 June 9, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 10:43 pm

Today has been a normal day I guess. Nothing special.

I went to Jewel-Osco earlier today, and I was standing in the queue to pay for my usual stash, and the guy behind me says “Hey, is that shirt real? Are you really from England? Or are you a big American poser?” I thought it was quite funny that if you wear a foreign football shirt in the middle of the supermarket, you’re considered a poser unless you are actually from that country! I turned round and started chatting to him, and I think he was quite shocked to meet someone from England! Bless….Americans can be so cute sometimes!

Spoke to Mum, Gemma and Uncle Rob today ๐Ÿ™‚ Mum seemed to be okay, she was more concerned about me, I think ๐Ÿ™‚ Gemma was all giddy to speak to me, but she was also dead annoyed how she couldn’t find anyone to go with so she could see the new Harry Potter. I told her if I was rich enough, I’d bu her a plane ticket so she could come out here for a weekend and we could go and see it together! Yeah, that would be great if we could do that ๐Ÿ™‚
I spoke to Uncle Rob too, but I initially called to speak to Aunty Sylv. Unfortunately, she was in bed ill, so I promised I’d call again tomorrow and speak to her, as he said that she would be out of bed then ๐Ÿ™‚ He was all happy to hear from me too, my family make it sound as if I’d dissapeared off the face of the planet, not being just across the Atlantic Ocean ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyhow, off to play more FF Tactics on my GBA SP! Bye for now ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

