Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

108570447721923022 May 27, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 7:14 pm

O.M.G. It’s official. I have the craziest life ever. Yesterday, here I am bloggin about how I never have any luck in life and how I’m scared of the immigration officials at O’Hare.

And then today, my life turned out so cool and amazing you won’t believe it! πŸ˜€

After getting off the computer yesterday morning, I got into bed and reached for my phone t set my alarm clock. And I saw the message icon was flashing. I thought to myself “who the hell is texting me this time of the morning?” It was nearly 5am. So I checked it and I got the shock of my life! This was a good shock, mind you πŸ™‚ Rob Andy (not too sure on his proper name, some people call him Rob, some call him Andy, so he gets called ‘Rob Andy’), had text me. Now you have to think, I have fancied the pants off this guy since I first met him just after Xmas (BEFORE I met Richard). And I was gutted beyond all belief when he went off with Leah from the office 😦 I think I might have also cried (I know, I know, I’m a big baby). These were the text messages I got off him:

  1. “Hi it’s Rob Andy here. Hope u r well. I got your number off Tree. R u on hol yet?”
  2. “Hi I just wanted to say that I think ur lovely and would u like to go out sometime?”

I wanted to jump up and down, open the window and scream from the rooftop “ROB ANDY FANCIES ME!!!!” But alas, my parents, Gemma and Steve were all tucked up in bed, so I couldn’t make too much noise. So I just screamed into my pillow, making the least noise possible. I couldn’t text him back, so I went to sleep and jumped on my computer as soon as I woke up today πŸ™‚ I went on to o2 to send him a text message and carried on with the rest of my day πŸ™‚

Later on, I recieved a message from him. It said :

“Hello! I havent been ignorant sent messages to that other number im a dozy get! Give them a read…Am I allowed to tell you i think your sexy? X x”

And then I just lost it. I was on the computer most of the day playing The Sims, and everytime he text me, I’d dial up to AOL and get back on o2 to text him (I hadn’t got any credit until today- yay- Pay Day!!) We’ve been pretty much in constant touch all day long. One of the messages caught me slightly off guard, and my heart started racing! It said:

“Im in reading working wish you were here now!! And i wish we hadnt missed chances to kiss… All my fault but i will make it up to you x x”

And the messages kept coming. They kept making me blush (not because they were rude, but because I don’t accept compliments very well).

And then we arranged to try and meet up before Tuesday. He sent back:

“Will try my best to see you i promise! I live in wigan miles away! If we dont meet i will be here when you get back home…Nothin to blush about you are v sexy! X x”

At one point he wasn’t texting back. So I sent him another one, and then he called me! O.M.G. I must have sounded like such a geek or something. I kept repeating myself and gibbering randon stuff. He kept on saying sorry because his timing was so shite (with me going away on Tues) and how he should have just made feelings more clear to me earlier than this 😦 I don’t mind. I thought he liked Leah all this time, so I’d given up on him. This was a complete surprise to me πŸ˜€

And then he was asking me for my email address, but I decided to give him this address instead. So if you see someone called ‘Rob Andy’ on the blog messages, the guestbook or the tagboard, that’ll be him. And so here I am going on about my website, expecting him to call me a big saddo or something, but he just comes out with…“you know, that’s really cool. You’re not just a pretty face”. Aargh. I hate it when people say that. That’s what Richard and his Dad used to say to me 😦

And now he says we will try and meet up on either Sat or Mon before I go. He’s going to try and get onto my Tesco job for the weekend, so we can have a proper chat about all this. I know that I won’t be able to talk, I’ll just sit there and stare at my shoes like I usually do πŸ˜‰

It’s weird, because I joined this fortune cookie fanlisting earlier (it’s over on the right) and look what the quote says! “He who loves you will follow you” O.M.G. The fortune cookie has spoken.

 

Leave a Reply

