Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

108561059272166271 May 26, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 5:11 pm

Hello again everyone ๐Ÿ™‚ Sorry I havn’t blogged for ages, I’ve been really busy recently. And so with that, I’ll start off with something that I found on the Web:-

Your objective is simple: World Domination.

Your motive is a little bit more complex: Revenge

Stage One

To begin your plan, you must first traumatize a rich and powerful ceo. This will cause the world to swallow nervously, amazed by your arrival. Who is this criminal mastermind? Where did they come from? And why do they look so good as an evil twin/opposite?

Stage Two

Next, you must seize control of United Nations. This will all be done from a amusement park, a mysterious place of unrivaled dark glory. Upon seeing this, the world will leap from the nearest window, as countless hordes of the undead hasten to do your every bidding.

Stage Three

Finally, you must unleash your secret death ray, bringing about the apocalypse. Your name shall become synonymous with evil, and no man will ever again dare make you clean your room. Everyone will bow before your superhuman powers, and the world will have no choice but to send you all their money.

Want an Evil Plan too?

Hahaha, me evil? I wish! You know the first person I would get rid of if I was? Mr Bush. God that man is evil, and I may as well wipe the planet of his father while I’m at it. Then he can’t produce any more evil offspring. Why is Laura married to that man? She needs her head looking at….more about America and it’s crappy government later… ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve just been downstairs to make a cuppa for me, Mum and Steve. Gemma is off babysitting, Dad is working nights, Mum is watching the news, Steve is watching the live version of ‘Hell’s Kitchen’ and I’m on the computer and watching the news all at the same time. I had a drink of cranberry juice before all that. Why is it that cranberry juice always tends to make the roof of my mouth feel all fuzzy? Hmmm?

Well time for my usual bits of news roundup that no-one bothered to tell me about!….

  1. Taylor Hanson got married and has a son! Okay, this is just wrong. Why did no one bother to tell us poor people in the UK this nugget of info? I was on The Fanlistings.org earlier, and I saw a fanlisting about ‘Taylor and Ezra Hanson’. And I thought, “who’s Ezra? Girlfriend? Wife? No…can’t be a wife, he’s far too young to be getting married…” So I clicked on it and got the shock of life! Taylor got married and became a dad? I know you people in the US are thinking, “how did you not know about this? This happened ages ago!” But you have to remember, us poor people in the UK don’t get to know about things like this because Hanson bombed over here after ‘If Only’. And then I thought, “awww he’s so sweet with his son. He absolutely adores him.” But hellloooo? Taylor?! You’re 21 for gawds sake!
  2. I’m 22 and there is no way I am ready for marriage, never mind kids! People keep saying to me, “ah but the right person will come along when you’re not looking”. Ah, but I don’t want anyone. After the hysterical break-up with Chris, Alex conning me, Rich using me and Jay not caring, then I just don’t give a flying fuck anymore. All I want is a friend, not someone who is trying to get into my pants. And if you try, whoa, look out, ’cause you’re heading for a smack in the face. That’s all I have to say.

  3. And my other piece of news, still on the lower darker tone, is that tonight I was watching the news and America have stated that they are expecting another terrorist attack in the next few months. Great. Fucking great ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I decide to take my first holiday in 18 months, and they declare they’re expecting an attack. I’m already going to have problems convincing immigration to let me through, and now with this on my case too, It’s going to cause me even more stress. Come to think of it though, it could swing the other way, and see it that I’m not Asian or black, I have no criminal background, I’m not a Muslim or a supporter of Islamic traditions, and I have no intention of causing trouble. I’m a white British Christian, a main supporter of the tourism trade in the US, and I just want to stay for my three months on my visa-waiver for my holiday. Please?

Okay then, I think that is all I have to say now. I am going to the US on Tuesday, but now I’m not excited because I’m stressed out about it all. I can’t and won’t be able to relax until I am through those gates, picking up my luggage from the carosel, and walking out of the doors and into the parking lot at O’Hare. When that happens, I’ll relax and enjoy myself. I’ll forget about work, forget about the stress of my life and chill out, see my friends, have a good time and enjoy my holiday.

Sorry to be so angry at everything, but I’m stressesd out and I needed to vent….ahhh that’s better ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

