Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

108519159547492196 May 21, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 8:24 pm

Hello. Okay, I have a hectic day onto tomorrow. Gemma’s parents are all coming down from Sunderland for Gemma’s 21st get-together we’re having. Mum has gone to bed early, so that she can get up and clean the house; Steve is banging around upstairs going to and from the toilet like a herd of elephants; Gemma has been boring all evening, she went to bed really early, then got up when Steve got home from work and they went down the pub; Dad is working nights and I’m down here working on my computer ๐Ÿ™‚ Have been doing quite a bit of cross stitch over the last few days. I’ve managed to get all the white areas finished off now, so now I’m onto the black and grey areas. And then I’ll be finished and then I can start on another piece, maybe Winnie The Pooh or the new piece I bought today from Hobbycraft. It’s basically a ‘house rules’ sign. It’s got cats on and says things like “If you wear it, hang it up”. It’s really cute. I’d show you a picture, if I could find a decent one, but it’s proving a bit difficult ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

And now onto Thursday’s Unconcious Mutterings:

  1. Playoffs:: Brett Favre (Go Pack!!!)
  2. Morris:: Dancers
  3. Break up:: Boo hoo…. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
  4. Eggs:: Scrambled
  5. Parker:: “Yes milady…”
  6. Hardy Boys:: Who?
  7. Deluxe:: Paint
  8. Protection:: Durex
  9. Girl Scout:: You mean Brownie Girl Guides!!!!
  10. Salsa:: Doritos

That’s all for now…I’ve changed the family buttons on my family page, they look really cool now as I’ve matched the brushes to the personality of the character. And I’ve put up a countdown clock, so you can all see how long it is till I go on my holiday..hehehe ๐Ÿ™‚ And I found a really, really funny site that Ali told me about. I’m a HUGE Harry Potter fan, and I usually hate parodies, but this one is just too funny to miss out ๐Ÿ˜€ Go see it now!

 

Leave a Reply

