Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

108465635901510806 May 15, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 4:14 pm

Hehe..it’s been another good end to a good day. I’m back at work tomorrow, off to Sidmouth, which is on the Devon coastline. I’ve accomplished what I wanted to get done while I was off work these few days. I went to the hospital to get my wrist sorted, as it’s been killing me for a few days now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ They told me that I had probably sprained it and was to keep it rested in a bandage. Fat chance of that happening with the job I do. I wanted to get myself a new tee shirt and a new pair of trainers, and I managed that. I wanted to fix my computer and download two songs, which I’ve done. One being Special D-Come With Me, and the other one being Boogie Pimps-Sunny. I downloaded an update for the computer, and that fixed my drive problem. Yay! ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday, I managed to wipe the comments system off my website by forgetting to put in a simple line of html. Duh… ๐Ÿ˜‰ I also took my family members off the links page and made them their very own page too. I bet you lot feel special now ๐Ÿ™‚ Lydia and Corrine, I need you to email me concerning your buttons. If you visit my family page, you’ll see what I mean ๐Ÿ™‚

Tomorrow I’m working with Tree…also known as Theresa. And it’s going to be great, as we get on really well and well just bounce off each other really. I never get bored or tired, because she’s always keeping my brain active. She lets me borrow her straighteners and her hair stuff and it’s great. I hope I’m sharing a room with her ๐Ÿ™‚

I found out about a website today from Mitu. It’s called Sweet Collect and basically you can get free sweets for signing up for stuff. For me to enable my registration, I need to refer 3 people to the site ๐Ÿ™‚ So if you can do this, you will get a link from my site to yours ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh my god. You should see the scene of my living room at the moment ๐Ÿ™‚ The people here are my mum, my dad, Steve, Gemma, my mum and dad’s friends Jude and Bernard and me at my computer ๐Ÿ™‚ We’re watching the Eurovision Song Contest and it’s funny ’cause we’re all shouting at the telly ’cause all the other countries are voting for one another. Me and Gemma reckon they’re bribing one another with wads of Euros under the table. We came about 13th in the competition. We enter the stuff that proves we are the best in Europe at the music business game, and the rest of Europe enter stuff that proves that they are crap….hehehe ๐Ÿ™‚ What do you think to the whole thing?

And onto the Saturday Seven:

  1. Who was the last person you called on the phone? Work, well Vickers actually. I had to find out the times for tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚
  2. Who was the last person that called you? Steve. He wanted to know if Mum was home yet
  3. Who was the last person that you told you loved them? Richard…sob…
  4. Did you get up this morning by just waking up or by an alarm clock? Waking up after six hours sleep and deciding to get out and seize the day ๐Ÿ™‚
  5. Did you go to garage sales today? Nope, none round here
  6. When was the last time you bathed your dog? I don’t own a dog, I own a cat called Mercia ๐Ÿ™‚
  7. When was the last time you ate a hot dog? Last week, my brother was holding a BBQ at work

And one more question, this comes from Jenny…Would you travel for Krispy Kreme’s? I know I would…mmmmm ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

