Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

108431063406117899 May 11, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 3:51 pm

I’m so glad that I’ve got Blogger set up on here now, it takes so much hassle out of editing my blog. I was talking to Ali today, and I was seeing if she knew who I was. She used to be one of my affilites, and now she has put me back as one of her affilites, so it’s all cool now… ๐Ÿ™‚

I havn’t really done a lot today. I slept most of the afternoon through, after working the graveyard shift last night… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So I got in at about 7am, sat on the computer for a bit and then as I found myself falling asleep in front of it, I dragged my arse off to bed at around 10am….slept till 5pm and then got up. Was woke up by brother and his soft toy monkey friend called Benji that he threw at my head (Benji wears a chef outfit, he’s from Bear Factory and was bought for him by Gemma a few Xmas’s ago…oh and if you didn’t know, my brother is a chef too). I then got out of bed, looked at myself in the mirror, gave myself a shock (as per usual) and decided to stay in pj’s for the rest of the day (I mean, it was already about 5.30pm!) I got downstairs, Steve went out to work, and then after that Mum and Gemma went out to their weekly bingo sesh, and then Dad announced that he was off on his monthly pub crawl with his friends down town. So I was left all alone.

I decided to get out the footspa as I turned on the computer. I then plonked myself down in front of the telly, complete with footspa, cheesy Doritos, dip, various remotes, mobile phones and house phone as I had no intention of moving ๐Ÿ˜€ I called in sequence Renee, Kurt and Cindy. Renee was looking forward to me arriving and marked down my arrival on the calendar; Kurt was his happy usual self and Cindy was also happy to hear from me too. We started to plan stuff and Kurt told me that Ita was going to be there for Project Q’s b.day bash, which will be cool, as she doesn’t work there any more ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I then watched two episodes of The Simpsons, and my weekly installment of Tru Calling. Oh my god, how much do I love that show? And now I’m here. And that’s my day. Boring really. And I have a bad cough too ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Grrr….

At the moment, I’m in the middle of converting my ENTIRE CD collection to my computer for my iPod I plan on buying in the next few days ๐Ÿ™‚ Yay!!!

Something I found online… ๐Ÿ™‚

AIM: Bold what you have never done

I’ve never been drunk
I’ve never smoked pot
I’ve never kissed a member of the opposite sex
I’ve never kissed a member of the same sex
I’ve never crashed a friend’s car
I’ve never been to Japan
I’ve never been to Europe
(hehe I live here!)
I’ve never ridden in a taxi
I’ve never been in love
I’ve never been dumped
I’ve never shoplifted
I’ve never been in a fight
I’ve never had a threesome
I’ve never snuck out of my house
I’ve never pissed on myself
I’ve never been arrested
I’ve never made out with a stranger
I’ve never been on a blind date
I’ve never lied to a friend
I’ve never had a crush on a teacher
I’ve never skipped school
I’ve never thrown up in public
I’ve never purposely set a part of myself on fire
I’ve never eaten sushi
I’ve never been happy with myself
I’ve never met a movie star
(tv and music stars yes, movie stars, no)
I’ve never cheated in any test/exams
I’ve never confess my feelings to anyone before
I’ve never run away from home
I’ve never been on a stage

 

One Response to “108431063406117899”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Ahhh glad you found an easier way to blog… I guess I am to post anonymously (it’s jenny from junkfood@junkfood.enfluxuate.org) hehe… Anyway, is it just me or are none of the things bolded? I’m confuzzled hehe


Leave a Reply

