Country to the City

I\’m just a country gal in a big city :)

107299957363899825 January 1, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — countryfan @ 5:26 pm

Hi everyone.

Well New Years wasn’t bad. Went down to the pub with my parents, Steve and Gemma. Took ฃ10 with me, then had to come back for more when a round cost about ฃ12. Eeek. I only bought 2 pints of beer, 1 bottle of WKD Blue, 1 gin and tonic and 1 Southern Comfort and lemonade. How can that cost so much? I wished that I was buying that round at Wetherspoon’s. It would have cost me half that.

Me and Gemma were talking about wedding breakfasts last night. I was saying how when I eventually get married to Chris, we were going to have really typical English stuff like roast beef and yorkies with jam roly poly. Hehe… ๐Ÿ™‚ And a good slap up full English for brekkie, none of this pancakes and coffee malarkey. Can’t beat a good old cup of Rosy Lee in the morning. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyhoo, I’d best get going. Mum is saying that I have to have my room tidy by the morning ( I know, I’m 22…she still treats me like I’m 7 sometimes), so I better make a start on it. Speed is on TV and I want to watch that too. I saw What Women Want earlier, and it bought back all those memories of sitting on the couch at Lloyd Street. Oh the memories! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

